zeiTRAum


Welcome to my little photo gallery! I built the initial version of this website on a rainy saturday, and my main intention was to see my own pictures once again: For most of the time, my colour slides are stored in dark boxes, and sheer lazyness is preventing me from enjoying them myself occasionally. Furthermore, colour slide presentations seem to be a nightmare for both friends and foes (and sometimes rightly so), so there is hardly any audience left these days for this somewhat »traditional« sort of entertainment...

The Internet, on the other hand, offers the unique opportunity of showing your own work to potentially everybody, without the hassle of having to install a slide projector and a fitting screen. Of course, the technical quality of a projected slide is way superior to the image on a computer monitor (even more so when it comes to medium format slides), but I think that a decent picture on a computer screen is preferable to a factually non-existent image stored in some plastic slide magazine!

One by one, I want to show you some scenes and views I conserved with my cameras during the last couple of years. Wasn't always much, since I'm definitively no busy amateur photographer. But if I manage to inspire you to own experiments with my little project here, then this website has served its purpose...

And now: Have fun!

This site is updated only when I find fun in scanning my better colour slides from the era of analog photography. In the meantime, you'll find more and newer pictures (shot with my little digital camera) in my personal Image Archive !


< Home >




Concept, Content & Web Design © 2001 - 2008 by Textwerkstatt Ralph Stenzel. All Rights Reserved. [ 22-May-2018 ]

Zeitraum


Willkommen in meiner kleinen Fotogalerie! An einem regnerischen Samstag habe mir die Erstfassung dieser Website zusammengebastelt, nicht zuletzt um meine eigenen Aufnahmen selbst mal wieder zu Gesichte zu bekommen: Die schlummern nämlich in dunklen Diakästen vor sich hin, und schon die Faulheit hält mich davon ab, sie öfters herauszuholen und anzusehen. Zudem sind Dia-Abende ja bei Freund und Feind (und oft zu Recht) gefürchtet, das Publikum hält sich somit in engen Grenzen.

Das Internet freilich bietet heutzutage die grandiose Möglichkeit, die eigenen Machwerke der ganzen Menschheit zumuten zu können, ohne mühsam Projektor und Leinwand aufbauen zu müssen. Zwar ist die technische Qualität des projizierten Diapositivs (zumal im Mittelformat) der Bildschirmdarstellung noch immer haushoch überlegen, jedoch erscheint mir inzwischen ein passables Bild auf dem Monitor als besser als ein nur theoretisch vorhandenes, weil im Magazin eingelagertes!

Nach und nach möchte ich hier also ein bißchen von dem vorführen, was ich meinen Kameras im Laufe der Jahre so alles gezeigt habe. War nicht immer viel, denn ich bin gewiß kein fleißiger Lichtbildner. Wenn ich aber den/die geneigte(n) Betrachter(in) mit meinem »zeiTRAum«-Projekt zu eigenem schöpferischen Tun animieren kann, dann hat diese Homepage Ihren Zweck erfüllt...

Und nun: Viel Spaß beim Schauen!

Diese Website wird nur noch sporadisch aktualisiert, nämlich immer dann, wenn ich Lust auf das Einscannen vorzeigbarer Dias aus der Analog-Ära habe. Aktuellere Motivserien aus meiner kleinen Digital-Knipse finden Sie derweilen in meinem Bildarchiv !


< Home >




Concept, Content & Web Design © 2001 - 2008 by Textwerkstatt Ralph Stenzel. All Rights Reserved. [ 26-Dec-2008 ]